Welcome!

Welcome to my kitchen gardening blog. I will be uploading hopefully posts that you will find interesting and useful about the growing your own in the garden and its culinary uses in the kitchen as well as documenting the weekly work done on our veg plot.

Some useful information about the vegetable garden: It is in the South-East of England (so weather reports will be based on this location). It is on sandy soil, about 1/2 acre big, definitely less than 1 acre but I do keep extending it (I like digging…). The current workers in our garden are myself and my mum who is as overly-excited about gardening and growing our own as me but less enthusiastic about cooking the stuff which is where I actually have some use. I will be sharing some recipes from the hectic kitchen with you all.

I started work on the overgrown veg patch about two years ago and now work in it every day, rain, sun or even snow because I love it so much.

We had a successful crop of produce last year, lets see what happens in 2016.

 

 

Published by

thekitchengardenblog

20 year old who lives in the South East of England. Family owns pets: dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, kune kune pigs (not for eating) and bees (that we never get any honey from). I am vegetarian because I have never liked the taste or texture of meat but my family do eat it so I will be including meat recipes on this blog. I work in our vegetable garden alongside my mum. Our dream is to be self-sufficient. I hope that this blog inspires, informs and is found interesting for any readers. I will be discussing anything to do with gardening, growing, working on the land and food, including recipes as I go along. Please feel free to ask any questions relating to the blog.

Leave a Reply

